371. (1) A Library Committee may be constituted by the Speaker to consider and advice upon matters connected with the Library of the Assembly and Council.

(2) The Committee shall consist of the Speaker of Assembly and the Chairman of the Council and eight members, five from the Legislative Assembly nominated by the Speaker, and three from the Council nominated by the Chairman. Provided that a Minister shall not be elected as a member of the Committee and that if a member, after his election to the Committee is appointed as Minister shall cease to be a member of the Committee from the date of such appointment.

Term of the Committee:

(3) The Committee shall hold office for a term not exceeding one year..

Library Committee - Members

1 Basavaraj S. Horatti Hon'ble Chairman of Karnataka Legilative Council & Committee Chairman
2Visweswara Heggade KageriHon'ble Speaker of Karnataka Legislative Assembly & Committee Member
3P. RajivMember of Legislative Assembly & Committee
4Uday B GarudacharMember of Legislative Assembly & Committee
5Dr. Avinash Umesh JadhavMember of Legislative Assembly & Committee
6Dr. U. T. Abdul KhadarMember of Legislative Assembly & Committee
7 M. Srinivas Member of Legislative Assembly & Committee
8A. DewegowdaMember of Legilative Council & Committee Member
9 GovindRaju Member of Legilative Council & Committee Member
10 SunilGouda BasanGouda Patil Member of Legilative Council & Committee Member