





The following order made by the Governor is hereby published for general information:-

ORDER

In exercise of the powers vested in me by sub-clause (e) of clause (3) of Article 171 of the Constitution of India, I, H.R. BHARDWAJ, Governor of Karnataka, nominate the following persons to be the members of the Karnataka Legislative Council, with immediate effect:

- Sri V.S. Ugrappa S/o Late Subbaiah No.1093, 19th Cross, 3rd Sector, HSR Layout, Bangalore-560 102.
- 2) Sri K. Abdul Jabbar S/o K Shaik Ahamed No.303/2, Narasaraj Road, Davanagere.
- Dr. Jaimala Ramachandra W/o Ramachandra H.M. #496, 6th Main, Dollars Colony, R.M.V. 2nd Stage, Bangalore-560 094.
- Sri Ivan D'souza S/o Late Cyprian D'souza "Lilly", Fathima Lane, Kankanady Post, Mangalore-575 002.
- Sri Iqbal Ahmed Saradagi S/o S. Mohammed #1-1 166/9-E, Aiwan-e-Shahi Area, Gulbarga-585 102.

H.R. BHARDWAJ GOVERNOR OF KARNATAKA

By order and in the name of the Governor of Karnataka,

P.T. KULKARNI

Joint Chief Electoral Officer and Ex-officio Joint Secretary to Govt,

PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS SECRETARIAT

NOTIFICATION

No. DPAR 03 CHUVIPA 2014, Bangalore, Dated: 24-06-2014

In pursuance of Section 74 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the names of the members nominated to the Karnataka Legislative Council by the Governor of Karnataka under sub-clause (e) of clause (3) of Article 171 of the Constitution of India are hereby notified for general information:-

- Sri V.S. Ugrappa S/o Late Subbaiah No.1093, 19th Cross, 3rd Sector, HSR Layout, Bangalore-560 102.
- Sri K. Abdul Jabbar S/o K Shaik Ahamed No.303/2, Narasaraj Road, Davanagere.
- Dr. Jaimala Ramachandra W/o Ramachandra H.M. #496, 6th Main, Dollars Colony, R.M.V. 2nd Stage, Bangalore-560 094.
- Sri Ivan D'souza S/o Late Cyprian D'souza
 "Lilly", Fathima Lane, Kankanady Post, Mangalore-575 002.
- Sri Iqbal Ahmed Saradagi S/o S. Mohammed #1-1 166/9-E, Aiwan-e-Shahi Area, Gulbarga-585 102.

By order and in the name of the Governor of Karnataka,

P.T. KULKARNI Joint Chief Electoral Officer and Ex-officio Joint Secretary to Govt, DPAR (Elections)