



ಅಧಿಕೃತವಾಗಿ ಪ್ರಕಟಿಸಲಾದುದು

ಖಶೇಷ ರಾಜ್ಯ ಪප್ರಕ

ಭಾಗ–IV Part–IV ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು, ಸೋಮವಾರ, ಅಕ್ಟೋಬರ್ ೧, ೨೦೧೮ (ಆಶ್ವಯುಜ ೯, ಶಕ ವರ್ಷ ೧೯೪೦)

Bengaluru, Monday, October 1, 2018 (Ashwayuja 9, Shaka Varsha 1940)

ನಂ. ೧೩೮೨ No. 1382

PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS SECRETARIAT NOTIFICATION

NO. DPAR 16 CHUVIPA 2018(2), BENGALURU, DATED: 29th September, 2018

In pursuance of the provisions of the Section 67 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Central Act, 43 of 1951), the following declaration is published for the information of the general public:-

Form 21 B [See Rule 11(1)]

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is uncontested)

Declaration of the result of Election under sub-section (2) of Section 53 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951.

Election to the Legislative Council of Karnataka by the Members of the Legislative Assembly.

In pursuance of the provisions contained in sub-section (2) of Section 53 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, read with sub-rule (1) of Rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that:-

Sri M.C.Venugopal, #159, 27th Main, 5th Cross, 1st Phase, J.P. Nagar, Bengaluru-560 078. Sponsored by Indian National Congress has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that House on Dr. G. Parameshwara being chosen as a Member of Karnataka Legislative Assembly on 16-05-2018.

M.S. KUMARASWAMY Returning Officer for

Bye-Election to the Karnataka Legislative Council – 2018 & Joint Secretary, Karnataka Legislative Assembly.

Place: Bengaluru Date: 27-09-2018

S.N. RAMAKRISHNA

Assistant Chief Electoral Officer & Ex-officio Under Secretary to Govt., DPAR (Elections)