



භඵ්සේ ටාස_{ග්} සපුප්

ಭಾಗ–III Part–III

ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು, ಬುಧವಾರ, ಜೂನ್ ೧೫, ೨೦೧೬ (ಜೈಣ್ಡ ೨೫, ಶಕ ವರ್ಷ ೧೯೩೮)

Bengaluru, Wednesday, June 15, 2016 (Jyeishta 25, Shaka Varsha 1938)

ನಂ. ೮೨೮ No. 828

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA, New Delhi PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS SECRETARIAT (ELECTIONS) NOTIFICATION

No. DPAR 07 CHUVIPA 2016, Bengaluru, Dated: 15th June, 2016.

Whereas, Biennial Elections to the Karnataka Legislative Council have been held in pursuance of the notification issued under section 16 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Central Act 43 of 1951) for the purpose of filling seven (7) seats of the members of the Karnataka Legislative Council elected by the members of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly, whose term of office expired on 14th June, 2016.

Now, therefore, in pursuance of section 74 of the said Act, the names of the members elected by the members of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly at the said elections are hereby notified for general information:-

Members elected by the members of the Karnataka Legislatve Assembly:

- RIZWAN ARSHAD
- 2. RAMAPPA TIMMAPUR
- ALLUM VEERABHADRAPPA
- 4. V. SOMANNA
- VEENA ACHAIAH S.
- 6 NARAYANA SWAMY K.V.
- LAHAR SINGH SIROYA

By Order and in the name of the Governor of Karnataka,

V. RAGHAVENDRA

Deputy Chief Electoral Officer (Training & Election Expenditure), DPAR (Elections).