ವಿಶೇಷ ರಾಜ್ಯ ಪತ್ರಿಕೆ

೨೦೧೩

## ಐಶೇಷ ರಾಜ್ಯ ಪತ್ರಕೆ

ಭಾಗ – <b>IV</b>	ಬೆಂಗಕೂರು, ಗುರುವಾರ, ಜೂನ್ ೧೨, ೨೦೧೪ (ಜ್ಯೇಷ್ಠ ೨೨, ಶಕ ವರ್ಷ ೧೯೩೬)	ನಂ. ೩೭೪
Part – IV	Bangalore, Thursday, June 12, 2014 (Jyeishta 22, Shaka Varsha 1936)	No. 374

## PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS SECRETARIAT

## NOTIFICATION

## No. DPAR 01 CHUVIPA 2014, BANGALORE, DATED: 12-06-2014

In pursuance of the provisions of section 67 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Central Act No. 43 of 1951), the following declaration is published for general information:-

FORM-21A

[See Rule 11(1)]

(For use in General Election when seat is uncontested)

Declaration of the result of Election under sub-section (2) of section 53 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951.

Biennial Election to the Legislative Council of Karnataka by the Members of the Legislative Assembly, 2014.

In pursuance of the provisions contained in sub-section (2) of section 53 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, read with sub-rule (1) of rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that –

Bharatiya Janata Party
Sponsored by
Indian National Congress
Sponsored by
Indian National Congress
Sponsored by
Indian National Congress
Sponsored by
Indian National Congress
Sponsored by
Janata Dal (Secular)
Independent

have been duly elected to fill the seats in the Karnataka Legislative Council of Sri K. Monappa Bhandari, Smt. Bharathi Shetty, Sri K.V. Narayana Swamy, Sri M.C. Nanaiah, Sri M.V. Rajashekharan, Sri D.V. Sadananda Gowda and Sri Siddaraju, 7 (Seven) Members of the Karnataka Legislative Council, who are retiring on 30<sup>th</sup> June, 2014 on the expiration of their term of office.

Place: Bangalore. Date: 12-06-2014. P. OMPRAKASHA Returning Officer Biennial Elections to Karnataka Legislative Council-2014 & Secretary Karnataka Legislative Assembly.

By order and in the name of Governor of Karnataka,

**P.T. KULKARNI** Joint Chief Electoral Officer and Ex-Officio Joint Secretary to Govt., DPAR (Elections)