

ಕಾರ್ಡಿಟಿಕ ರಾಜ್ಯಪತ್ರ ಅಧಿಕೃತವಾಗಿ ಪ್ರಕಟಿಸಲಾದುದು

කළුසේ රාස_{ග්} ස්පුජ්

ಭಾಗ– IV	ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು, ಬುಧವಾರ, ಜನವರಿ ೦೬, ೨೦೧೬ (ಮಷ್ಯ ೧೬, ಶಕ ವರ್ಷ ೧೯೩೭)	ನಂ. ೨೪
Part- IV	Bengaluru, Wednesday, January 06, 2016 (Pushya 16, Shaka Varsha 1937)	No. 24

PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS SECRETARIAT (ELECTIONS) NOTIFICATION

No. DPAR 12 CHUVIPA 2015, Bengaluru, Dated 6th January, 2016

Whereas elections have been held in pursuance of Notification issued under Section 16 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Central Act, 43 of 1951) for the purpose of filling the seats of 25 members of the Karnataka Legislative Council vacant from the Local Authorities Constituencies.

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Section 74 of the said Act, the names of members elected from the Local Authorities Constituencies at the said elections are hereby notified for general information.

61. No.	Name of the Constituency	Name of the members
1	Bidar Local Authorities' Constituency	Vijay Singh
2	Gulbarga Local Authorities' Constituency	B.G. Patil
3	Bijapur Local Authorities' Constituency	S.R.Patil Basangouda R. Patil (Yatnal)
4	Belgaum Local Authorities' Constituency	Kavatagimath Mahantesh Mallikarjun Vivekrao Vasantrao Patil
5	Uttara Kannada Local Authorities' Constituency	Ghotnekar Shrikant Laxman
6	Dharwad Local Authorities' Constituency	Pradeep Shettar Mane Shrinivas
7	Raichur Local Authorities' Constituency	Basavaraj Patil Itagi
8	Bellary Local Authorities' Constituency	K.C.Kondaiah
9	Chitradurga Local Authorities' Constituency	G. Raghuachar
10	Shimoga Local Authorities' Constituency	R.Prasanna Kumar
11	Dakshina Kannada Local Authorities' Constituency	K. Prathapchandra Shetty Kota Srinivasa Poojary
12	Chikmagalur Local Authorities' Constituency	Pranesh M.K.
13	Hassan Local Authorities' Constituency	M.A.Gopalaswamy

SI. No.	Name of the Constituency	Name of the member	
14	Tumkur Local Authorities' Constituency	Kanthraj (BML)	
-15	Mandya Local Authorities' Constituency		
16	Bangalore Local Authorities' Constituency	N. Appajigowda M. Narayanaswamy	
17	Bangalore Rural Local Authorities' Constituency	S.Ravi	
18	Kolar Local Authorities' Constituency	C.R. Manohar Sunil Subramani M.P. 1) R. Dharmasena 2) S. Nagaraju (Sandesh Nagaraju)	
19	Kodagu Local Authorities' Constituency		
20	Mysore Local Authorities' Constituency		

By Order and in the name of the Governor of Kar

K.N. RAMESH Joint Chief Electoral Officer DPAR (Elections)