

FOREST DOWNS

ಐಶೇಫ ರಾಜ್ಯ ಪಶ್ರಕೆ

ಭಾಗ–III Part–III ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು, ಗುರುವಾರ, ಆಗಸ್ಟ್ ೨, ೨೦೧೮ (ಶ್ರಾವಣ ೧೧, ಶಕ ವರ್ಷ ೧೯೪೦)

Bengaluru, Thursday, August 2, 2018 (Shravana 11, Shaka Varsha 1940)

ನಂ. ೧೨೦೪ No. 1204

PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS SECRETARIAT (ELECTIONS) NOTIFICATION

No. DPAR 06 CHUVIPA 2018, Dated: 4th June, 2018

In pursuance of the provisions of Section 53 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the following declarations are published for general information.

Form 21 A

(See Rule 11(1))

(For use in Biennial Election when seat is uncontested)

Declaration of the result of Election under section 53 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951.

Biennial Election to the Legislative Council of Karnataka by the members of Legislative Assembly.

In pursuance of the provisions contained in sub-section (2) of section 53 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, read with sub-rule (1) of rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that-

ARAVIND KUMAR ARALI No.8-8-113, LIG-23, HUDCO, KHB Colony, Bidar, Bidar District – 585401.

sponsored by Indian National Congress

C.M. IBRAHIM No.1883/6, Old Extension, 3rd Cross, Anwar Colony, Bhadravathi – 577301.

sponsored by Indian National Congress

K. GOVINDARAJ No. 206, 2nd Main, 2nd Stage, Domlur, Bengaluru – 560071

sponsored by Indian National Congress

Dr. TEJASWINI GOWDA No. 9/4, F-1 Patelappa Layout, 1st Cross, Bengaluru – 560094.

sponsored by Bharatiya Janata Party

S.L. DHARMEGOWDA Sakarayapatana, Kadur Taluk, Chikkamagaluru District

sponsored by Janata Dal (Secular)

K.P. NANJUNDI VISHWAKARMA

No. 341, 'Aishwarya' Papareddy Palya, Nagarbhavi 2nd Stage Bengaluru

sponsored by Bharatiya Janata Party

B. M. FAROOQ No.8-112(1)

Kattipalla, 8th Block, Mangalore-575030

sponsored by Janata Dal (Secular)

RAGHUNATH RAO MALKAPURE

No. 19-1-166, Shivanagar (South) Bidar – 585401

sponsored by Bharatiya Janata Party

N. RAVI KUMAR No.55, 1st Main Road, Sheshadripuram, Bengaluru - 560020

sponsored by Bharatiya Janata Party

S. RUDREGOWDA 'Sharada', 160 B, ANK Road, 5th Cross Venkatesh Nagar, Shivamogga – 577201

sponsored by Bharatiya Janata Party

K HARISH KUMAR
No.2/98A,
Ramanagar,
Post Belthangadi,
Belthangadi Taluk,
Dakshina Kannada
District – 574214.

sponsored by Indian National Congress

have been, duly elected to fill the seats in that house of Eleven members retiring on 17^{th} June, 2018 on the expiration of their term of office.

M.S. KUMARASWAMY

Returning Officer
Biennial Election to the
Karnataka Legislative Council-2018 and
Joint Secretary, Karnataka Legislative Assembly

By Order and in the name of the Governor of Karnataka,

S.N. RAMAKRISHNA

Assistant Chief Electoral Officer and Ex-Officio Under Secretary to Government, DPAR (Elections)

Place: Bengaluru Date: 04-06-2018